Información en inglés:
Lakeshore Records will release both the original soundtrack and an original score album for the film Wish Upon digitally on July 14, 2017.   The Wish Upon – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, with music supervision by three-time Grammy® nominee Alexandra Patsavas, features the original song “Be Careful What You Wished For” by Wayfarers, along with tracks by Hey Violet, Grace Mitchell, Kil The Giant, Lili Ray, and Leo Soul (feat. Lili Ray).  It will be released on CD later this summer.  The Wish Upon – Original Score album features music by tomandandy (The Monster, The Rules of Attraction, Killing Zoe).
In Wish Upon, the new horror thriller from the director of Annabelle, 17-year-old Clare Shannon (Joey King) is barely surviving the hell that is high school, along with her friends, Meredith (Sydney Park) and June (Shannon Purser). So, when her dad (Ryan Phillippe) gifts her an old music box with an inscription that promises to grant the owner’s wishes, she thinks there is nothing to lose. Clare makes her first wish and, to her surprise, it comes true. Before long, she finally has it all: money, popularity and her dream boy. Everything seems perfect—until the people closest to her begin dying in gruesome and twisted ways. Now, with blood on her hands, Clare has to get rid of the box, before it costs her and everyone she loves the ultimate price.
Be careful what you wish for...
“John [Leonetti, director] and I worked closely together to come up with songs that embody the Wish Upon sonic universe - catchy, modern, classic and sometimes a little tense and off-kilter.” Said Music Supervisor/Producer Alexandra Patsavas.  Alexandra Patsavas has been responsible for identifying and exposing a remarkable string of original music to mainstream audiences.
A champion of independent artists, music supervisor Alexandra Patsavas turned to the band Wayfarers who contributed the original song “Be Careful What You Wish For”.   “It is rare to come across a song that feels as right for a film as ‘Be Careful What You Wish For’. Wayfarers captured the spirit of Wish Upon in one finely crafted track.  John knew as soon as he heard an early demo that this was to be the signature song for the film.”
An integral part of the “spell” of the box lies in the tune it plays as the wish is granted. Filmmakers were keen to have its musical aspect be as special as the box itself, and so they turned to the film’s composers, tomandandy (the duo of Thomas Hadju and Andy Milburn), to create the haunting sound.
When composing for the film Andy Milburn of tomandandy found it, “Helpful that the melody has a least a couple of tiny ‘mini- melodies’ within it that can be broken out and used separately. In Wish Upon, this took the form of a counter melody that’s really just a little accompanying figure, able to stand on its own and evoke the box—without requiring a complete re-statement of the theme.”
Wish Upon – Original Soundtrack
01. All We Ever Wanted – Hey Violet
02. Be Careful What You Wish For – Wayfarers
03. Kids (Ain’t Alright) - Grace Mitchell
04. Night Lies (Feat. Lizzy Land) – Mating Ritual
05. Tear The Roof Down – Kil The Giant
06. Drippin' – Lili Ray
07. Don’t Take My Summer Away –Truli
08. Wait To Long – Leo Soul Ft. Lili Ray
09. Let The Devil Drive – Confidant
10. I Feel The Love – Sly and The Family Stallone
11. Were You Surprised (OMG!) - Royal Cinema
12. The Wish Box - tomandandy
Wish Upon (Original Motion Picture Score)

01. The Wish Box
02. Opening
03. First Wish
04. Dream
05. Second Wish
06. Crawl
07. Vault
08. Extended Family
09. Third Wish
10. Like Her
11. Proposal
12. Maybe
13. Investigate
14. Gina
15. Lost
16. Intrude
17. Disposal
18. June BBQ
19. Out of Here
20. Flat
21. Wracked
22. Wrong
23. Two Wishes Left
24. A New Day
25. Curiosity

Directed by John R. Leonetti, Wish Upon will be released in theaters by Broad Green Pictures on July 14, 2017. Lakeshore Records will release the Wish Upon - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack and Wish Upon – Original Motion Picture Score digitally the same day.
For more information contact Beth Krakower, The Krakower Group, 310.294.3600, Beth@KrakowerGroup.com, or @KrakowerGroup on Twitter
Three-time Grammy nominee ALEXANDRA PATSAVAS (Music Supervisor) founded her own music supervision company Chop Shop in 1998. She quickly earned a reputation for raising the bar in the quality of music selected for television series and feature films, including “Grey’s Anatomy,” “The O.C.,” “Gossip Girl,” “Mad Men,” “Rescue Me,” The Twilight SagaThe Perks of Being a Wallflower,The Hunger Games: Catching FireWater for Elephants and The Dilemma. Patsavas’ current music supervision projects include television series “Scandal,” “How to Get Away with Murder,” “Lucifer,” “Shades of Blue,” “Designated Survivor,” “Z: The Beginning of Everything,” “Riverdale,” “Supernatural” and the upcoming film Wonder.
A champion of independent artists, Patsavas has been responsible for identifying and exposing a remarkable string of original music to mainstream audiences. In the process, she has played an influential role in the development of such artists as Death Cab for Cutie, The Killers, Snow Patrol, Modest Mouse, The Fray, Ingrid Michaelson and many others.
Patsavas has earned many accolades over the course of her career, including one ofBillboard magazine’s “2014 Power 100” executives. She was dubbed Advertising Age’s “Entertainment Marketer of the Year” in 2006; included in the Los Angeles Times’ “West 100” (a list of the most powerful people in Southern California); named one of Variety‘s 50 honorees for their annual “Women’s Impact Report”; and regularly featured as one ofBillboard‘s “Top Women in Music.” She has been profiled in CosmopolitanWiredThe New York TimesFinancial TimesLos Angeles TimesGlamourIn StyleChicago Sun-TimesChicago TribuneElleJaneBillboard and Giant, and interviewed on CNBC and MTV.
ABOUT tomandandy
tomandandy helped reshape the role of music in the film, television and advertising industries by developing a new technology that lowered music production costs to a fraction of previous levels. The new aesthetic that emerged as a result was MTV’s cut-up, non-linear “look and feel.”
Born in 1990s’ New York City, tomandandy has long been a mysterious and subversive force in music for media. tomandandy has created original music for feature films by Academy Award®-winning filmmakers, including Oliver Stone and Roger Avary; produced music with recording artists, among them Lou Reed and David Byrne; and collaborated with such artists as author William Burroughs, performance artist Laurie Anderson and visual artist Jenny Holzer. Their recent credits include scores for Resident Evil: Retribution,There Are Monsters and the recently released 47 Meters Down.
Wayfarers is an American indie pop duo based in both Los Angeles and New York. The band consists of Katie Cecil on vocals and Anthony Purpura on most everything else. Katie and Anthony met years ago while both were touring in other bands; Katie in a band called KSM, which toured with acts like Demi Lovato, and Anthony in a band called For The Foxes, which toured with acts such as Echosmith. When their previous bands dissolved, Katie and Anthony were immediately drawn to each other creatively and formed Wayfarers.  
The band was formed around creating positive songs with uplifting messages and melodies over upbeat guitar riffs; that formula in addition to their love of indie pop makes for a sound that is uniquely their own, without reinventing the wheel. Their music is gaining peoples' attention - and fast - with their Spotify page getting more and more activity each day. They have already had their infectious songs featured in ads by companies such as Shoedazzle, Facebook, Verizon, and more.



(C) Ignacio Granda - avilesbeach@gmail.com. Imágenes del tema: A330Pilot. Con la tecnología de Blogger.

Multimedia Updates