"Texas Rising" de John Debney y Bruce Broughton - Universal Music (digital)

Información en inglés de la banda sonora:
The soundtrack to History Channel’s highly-anticipated “Texas Rising” mini-series releases to all digital retailers on May 19. The compilation includes recordings by George StraitKris KristoffersonJosé FelicianoJohn Debney and Bruce Broughton.

Quintessential Texan and iconic singer/songwriter George Strait delivers original song, “Take Me To Texas,” written by Shane McAnally and Brandy Clark, while another Texas son, Kris Kristofferson, remade the Tom Petty classic, “I Won’t Back Down” for the project.  International guitar virtuoso José Feliciano contributed the original piece “Igual Que Yo” created specifically for “Texas Rising.” The remaining titles on the 28-track album are instrumental score by Academy Award-nominated composer John Debney and ten-time Emmy Award-winning Bruce Broughton.  The first time for both composers to work in Nashville, Debney and Broughton fully created the “Texas Rising” score at the famed Ocean Way Studios on Music Row.      

From the same creative team behind the multi-Emmy Award-winning, record-breaking “Hatfields & McCoys,” “Texas Rising” is a ten-hour, five-part event series depicting the Texas Revolution and the rise of the legendary Texas Rangers – set to air beginning May 25 on History Channel. The all-star cast includes Kristofferson as Andrew Jackson, Bill Paxton as Sam Houston and Olivier Martinez as Santa Anna.

1.     I Won’t Back Down – Kris Kristofferson
2.     Igual Que Yo – José Feliciano
3.     Texas Rising Suite                                        
4.     Emily Arrives in Camp / Town Evacuation     
5.     Anderson Wakes Rangers                             
6.     Truett & Yancey Flirt with Sarah                    
7.     The Alamo and Lorca    
8.     Sam Talks Strategy                                      
9.     Deaf’s Goodbye to Lupe                              
10.   Lupe Watches Deaf Ride Off                      
11.   Getting’ a Whippin’        
12.   Houston Addresses the Troops   
13.   Rangers Run into Mexican Army                  
14.   Mexican Ambush                                        
15.   Santa Ana and Emily Sex in the Bath         
16.   Bigfoot and Hayes at the Waterfall              
17.   Lorca’s Hanging Bodies                              
18.   Wykoff’s New Home                                   
19.   Deaf Tries talking to Lupe                           
20.   The Battle of San Jacinto (Part 1)
21.   The Battle of San Jacinto (Part 2)                
22.   Emily Rescue                                             
23.   Yellow Rose of Texas                                 
24.   Yellow Rose of Texas (Alternate Version)     
25.   Come to the Bower                                     
26.   Come to the Bower (New Orleans Version)   
27.   Texas Rising Main Title                                
28.   Take Me to Texas – George Strait

Soundtrack Album Producer: Leslie Greif
Soundtrack Album Executive Producers: William Ewart & Greg Cahn
Music by John Debney and Bruce Broughton

0 comentarios:



(C) Ignacio Granda - avilesbeach@gmail.com. Imágenes del tema: A330Pilot. Con la tecnología de Blogger.

Multimedia Updates